Actions Taken Against Barbers, Cosmeticians, and Hairdressers - The License Lawyers
  • Home
  • |
  • Professional
  • |
  • Actions Taken Against Barbers, Cosmeticians, and Hairdressers

Actions Taken Against Barbers, Cosmeticians, and Hairdressers

The state of Connecticut is home to thousands of licensed barbers, cosmeticians, and hairdressers. These types of professional licenses are among the most popular in the state. While you might be excited to obtain a hairdresser or barber license and begin practicing in Connecticut, keep in mind that you will have to keep your license up-to-date. These licenses expire, and you need to make sure to renew your license at the appropriate time. In addition, you need to stay in compliance with the license requirements. If you do not, you could face disciplinary action against your license. Learn more about disciplinary action that has been taken in Connecticut in the past few years on this page.

Disciplinary Action

In 2020, here are the disciplinary actions taken against barber, cosmetician, and hairdresser licenses:

  1. Cease and desist for one person’s practice.
  2. A $250 fine and reprimand.
  3. A $250 fine and reprimand.
  4. A $400 fine and reprimand.
  5. A $250 fine and reprimand.
  6. A $400 fine and reprimand.
  7. A $250 fine and reprimand.
  8. An $800 fine and reprimand.

In 2019, the following disciplinary actions were taken against these types of professional licenses:

  1. $250 fine and reprimand.
  2. $400 fine and reprimand.
  3. $250 fine and reprimand.
  4. $600 fine and reprimand.
  5. $200 fine and reprimand.
  6. $250 fine and reprimand.
  7. Cease and desist for one person’s practice.
  8. $400 fine and reprimand.
  9. $600 fine and reprimand.
  10. $400 fine and reprimand.
  11. $400 fine and reprimand.
  12. $400 fine and reprimand.
  13. $250 fine and reprimand.
  14. $600 fine and reprimand.
  15. $800 fine and reprimand.
  16. $250 fine and reprimand.
  17. $250 fine and reprimand.
  18. $200 fine and reprimand.
  19. $250 fine and reprimand.
  20. $250 fine and reprimand.

In 2018, these are the disciplinary actions taken against barbers, hairdressers, and cosmeticians:

  1. $1,600 fine and reprimand.
  2. $1,000 fine and reprimand.
  3. $250 fine and reprimand.
  4. $600 fine and reprimand.
  5. $800 fine and reprimand.
  6. $400 fine and reprimand.
  7. $400 fine and reprimand.
  8. $600 fine, probation for four months, and a reprimand.
  9. $250 fine and reprimand.
  10. $400 fine and reprimand.
  11. $400 fine and reprimand.
  12. $250 fine and reprimand.
  13. $400 fine and reprimand.
  14. $600 fine and reprimand.
  15. $400 fine and reprimand.
  16. $500 fine and reprimand.
  17. $800 fine and reprimand.
  18. $500 fine and reprimand.
  19. $800 fine and reprimand.

Finally, here are the disciplinary actions against these licenses in 2017:

  1. $500 fine and reprimand.
  2. The respondent needed to get the proper license in Connecticut.
  3. $250 fine and reprimand.
  4. $500 fine and reprimand.
  5. $250 fine and reprimand.
  6. Reprimand.
  7. $500 fine and reprimand.
  8. $500 fine and reprimand.
  9. $600 fine and reprimand.
  10. $500 fine and reprimand.
  11. $1,500 fine and reprimand.
  12. $500 fine and reprimand.
  13. $500 fine and reprimand.
  14. $600 fine and reprimand.
  15. $500 fine and reprimand.
  16. $250 fine and reprimand.
  17. $500 fine and reprimand.
  18. $600 fine and reprimand.
  19. $400 fine and reprimand.
  20. $500 fine and reprimand.
  21. $800 fine and reprimand.
  22. $500 fine and reprimand.
  23. $800 fine and reprimand.

Defending Your License

You have worked hard for your professional license, and you do not want it to be taken away from you. If your license is on the line, consider contacting me and my team. Together, we can review your situation and determine the best way to defend you. We will do what we can to ensure that you keep your professional license and face minimal penalties. We are here to support you throughout this difficult time and minimize the damage to your license and your livelihood. Contact us to learn more about what we can do for you.

RECENT POSTS

CONTACT US

GET THE LICENSE LAWYERS ON YOUR SIDE

CALL US

Speak to our team about your case.

TEXT US

Get answers to your questions by text.

EMAIL US

Send us an email with your case details.

MESSAGE US

Chat with us on Facebook Messenger.

Copyright 2021 The License Lawyers - Attorney Jay Ruane is reponsible for the content of this advertising.